DENVER MATCHMAKING FEES AND SERVICES INVESTIGATED

Like any business owner I periodically Google Denver matchmaking services to see what is going on in the Denver market.  Recently I’ve viewed two services that are only TWO years old that are charging more than I am after 25 years!  So I investigated further…are they offering services I’m not?  In actuality they are offering less services than I am.  In addition on their websites they cite the term “their Matchmakers” blah blah blah and I know for a fact that they are the only “matchmaker” at their companies.  I don’t know why they would lie right off the top on their websites about how many “matchmakers” they have.  I’ve always felt that it was a benefit to have one Matchmaker who knows all of the clients.  But of course that presumes that one is doing the act of matchmaking rather than selling packages of a certain number of dates in a finite period of time, which they both are.  They show no profiles or photos and you are suppose to “trust” their taste after meeting you once at Starbucks or some restaurant for an interview.

On my questionnaire I also ask new clients which services they’ve tried and what they thought of them.  That helps me know who the new companies or individuals are practicing matchmaking, dating or coaching.  Two most recent new men explained that in one case he attended a Meet Up group and met a woman who claimed to be a matchmaker.  So he paid her a minimal fee and she set him up with two women she pulled in off the street.  According to him neither woman had paid this “matchmaker” or knew her and neither was interested in a relationship.  In another case a gentleman had gone to a counseling service and the “counselor” advising him said she was a dating coach.  She did the same thing the aforementioned woman did.  These “matchmaker/coaches” didn’t know these women or anything about them so how could they match-make these guys?

Normally I’m not a believer in the phrase “you get what you pay for” but in those two cases the guys paid like $125 and they did barely get what they paid for.  Consider this…there is a happy medium where the fee is not exorbitant but not too low, you should consider length of time in business and whether the information contained on the website is accurate.  Also check other resources before spending thousands of dollars.  It doesn’t hurt to call several different companies to compare prices, approach, clientele, success rate and absolutely length of time in business.  So happy hunting but be careful.  I am so confident in my track record and approach that I would prefer to talk with you after you’ve spoken to the others…

Leave a Reply

