Thank you again for your excellent counsel about all of the reasons people might have been in or out of relationships in the past.  None of us gets to this age without history and baggage of one sort or another. As I have thought this over during the last couple of days, your point that if men have decided to use your service, they are open to a new relationship is what is really important.  I am glad I signed up with you!  Thank you.
Ann O., M.D., Age 50
______________________________________________________
Have you ever been on a date and thought “that was going really well until ___. I wonder what happened?” Michele knows and will tell you! One matchmaker. One-time charge (then $35/introduction). Michele has been matchmaking for many years and has an excellent record of many happy marriages. (Her website is a WEALTH of information.) She follows-up after those first few dates to prevent and correct those misconceptions and missteps. I’ve told her multiple times that I wish I would’ve met her sooner!
Warning: this matchmaking service is only for those wanting a serious relationship. Lack of returning phone calls/emails or standing someone up are not tolerated.I have been very impressed working with Michele, and look forward to the next date. Maybe he’ll be my forever love!

Laurel H., R.N., Age 30
____________________________________________________
Dear Michele,
You have another marriage!  Steve and I were married March 20 at the Garden of the Gods Club.  This was taken the night before at the Penrose Room at the Broadmoor.  Thank you.
Warmly, Diane
____________________________________________________

I am recently divorced and was very reluctant to try a matchmaker when I first started talking to Michele. But, I was pleasantly surprised with the results in the end. Michele was able to connect me with a wonderful woman with whom I immediately fell for the first time I saw her.

We have already been talking about what a long term relationship would look like after just a few months. Michele took the time to zero in on exactly what both of us were looking for and hit the jackpot with the first one she showed me. So I didn’t have to look at too many. It just takes one!

The thing I loved about Bon Jour is it takes a lot of the first date work out of the equation. The first time you meet, you already know a tremendous amount about the other person. It’s almost as if you have already been through the first date hassle and hit the ground running.

Michele also, keeps in contact with both of you during the first few dates letting you know exactly how things are going and what the other is thinking. I believe this actually, opens both individuals up more and initiates more talking and better communication than if you just date on your own.

Dave, Age 50, TV personality, 2015

_____________________________________________________

I want to sincerely thank you for your email. I told Dave that I was planning on contacting you to talk but you beat me to it and for that
I am very appreciative.  I like you, appreciate you and think you do an amazing job. I am sure it is very frustrating dealing with people. I couldn’t do what you do 🙂  I have so appreciated the time you have put into Dave and I. I sincerely appreciate the phone calls and discussions to
help me feel better when I was feeling insecure. Thank you for everything!
Sharon E., Age 49, 2015

_____________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

I want to thank you for helping me through what was a pretty tough year and pushing me to make some pretty hard decisions, which I hope were the right ones in the long run. And I want to thank you for introducing me to Sandy she also has helped me get through a tough time.

David A., Age 50, 2015

___________________________________________________________________________

I have really enjoyed working with Michele.  She takes her profession very seriously and provides me with high quality women who are educated, beautiful and serious about being in a relationship.  Michele is very detail oriented and meticulous with regards to how she selects the candidates and how she picks your matches.  She is closely involved in the matching process and clarifies any misunderstandings that might arise during the selection of the candidates and also when you meet candidates in person.  This is a really important feature of Bon Jour Matchmaking Service where you can really get personal treatment of the highest quality.  Michele has the ability to understand your needs and expectations, help to clarify your thinking process and direct you towards your best match.

Dr. R, PhD, Age 45, 2015

____________________________________________________________________________

I first met Michele eleven years ago at a private party in Cherry Creek North and was drawn to her warm, engaging personality. During our conversation, Michele spoke of her many years as a matchmaker and I was impressed by her professional approach of getting to know her clients well.

Intrigued, I met with her at her lovely office for my interview, and became a client. I enjoyed Michele’s lengthy initial interview and her specific questions. Here was a matchmaker who really wanted to know her clients’ desire for a meaningful relationship. Bon Jour was not a dating mill. Michele really cares about the happiness of her clients.

Through my work and friends, I have met many nice men but not “the one” I wanted to have an exclusive relationship with.

Almost six months ago, I received a call from Michele with the news she had a
man she wanted me to meet. She remembered the many little details of our initial conversation and periodic updates throughout the years, and thought he would be a good match. I met Steve and have adored our time together, sharing mutual interests and exploring new adventures.

Every couple of weeks, both Steve and I have received calls or e-mails from Michele asking how things are going. She listens to concerns and offers constructive advice. She is not only a matchmaker, but a dating coach who gives valuable insight gained from her twenty-six years as a professional matchmaker.

Once you are her client, you not only have a matchmaker, but a caring friend who has dedicated her professional life to her clients. I believe this to be rare (perhaps unheard of) in the dating profession.

I recommend Bon Jour Matchmaking Service without any hesitation. I feel very lucky to have found Steve. But again, it is not “luck.” It is due to the hard work and dedication of a very special matchmaker.

Diane, Journalist,  Age 38, 2015

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I contacted Michele about joining her service after unproductive years spent on various big name Internet dating sites as well as a variety of dating events put on by local singles groups. I wanted the personal touch, and Michele was everything I had been looking for. I further noticed that of all the matchmaking service reviews I read on the Internet, Michele’s was the only service that consistently was the recipient of positive comments.

Following an initial telephone consultation we scheduled an appointment in her private office to go through her rather rigorous interviewing process. This impressed me deeply, as you can tell she’s developed it over many years to weed out game players, serial daters and others not looking for a serious relationship. Michele then showed me the profiles of several current clients she selected based on my interview as possible matches and I was immediately impressed with the high caliber of the women in her service as compared to what I’ve found online.

I had been searching for a high quality woman – the example I always gave friends was a doctor who had spent all of her time advancing her career but who realized she hadn’t spent time looking for a partner in life. The question was always where precisely one meets someone like that. Without knowing of my analogy, that’s EXACTLY who Michele introduced me to – a client of hers who is an accomplished physician looking for a man with whom to share her life and to share in his. That’s the invaluable advantage of being a client of Michele’s – an introduction to the type of person you’ve long been looking for who in turn has also been searching for a person like you.

I also met a woman I selected and though we didn’t have the chemistry, the experience was so superior to every first meeting I’ve had with prospective matches from web sites that it confirmed Michele’s professional skills.

Michele isn’t like matchmakers you may have used locally who hold cattle calls and hope you click with one of the random people they pull off the street; rather it’s very much like having a best friend with great taste keep their eyes open for who would be the perfect match for you.

What I found especially useful is the amount of time Michele is willing to spend counseling you; she really knows what she’s talking about and will spend as much time with you as you need to make sure you present yourself to potential suitors as the person she’s come to know you to be and don’t inadvertently raise red flags that are unwarranted.

I’m convinced that when I meet that special one it will be Michele who introduces us. I highly recommend her.

William K., Engineer, Age 47, 2014
____________________________________________________________________________

Like the reviewer above I’ve tried websites and other local Denver matchmakers. At least that’s what they claim to be. I don’t know how I missed the listing for Bon Jour in my searches but now that I’ve found it this is the service I’ve been searching for.

I don’t know what to list first as the best parts of the service. Michele Fields spends an enormous amount of time on the phone coaching and with feedback; the open-ended contract for every client is beyond invaluable as you really don’t know when the perfect person for you will show up; the investment in the service is extremely fair as Michele is very honest whether she has many prospects for you or not and if not she charges you less (makes sense); all the information she gathers on each client and supplies to you when matching (unlike any other Denver matchmaking service I’ve used) and the list goes on. It is really no wonder that she is celebrating 25 years in business.

Like someone wrote below, I am confidant that I will meet the person I’ve been looking for through this very old fashioned and personal structure with the assistance of Michele the Matchmaker. Obviously I recommend Bon Jour Matchmaking Service highly.

Robert S., Physician, Age 42, 2014
____________________________________________________________________________

I contacted you for your service after reading through most of your website.  I was very impressed by your insight and experience as well as your writing abilities.  Your philosophy was also what I am looking for.  So as you instructed I phoned you to discuss whether we would be a good match.  I shared with you my total frustration with using Internet Dating Services.  I found you to be really honest and forthcoming when you explained to me the challenges that I would have with your particular clientele.  Unfortunately I am unable to change any of those to fit in but it was so refreshing to have a business owner be so honest to the point of suggesting other directions to go.  As I told you on the phone I will not be calling any other Denver matchmaking services because after my research I found them to be less than desirable for a variety of reasons we discussed.  You spent almost an hour advising, suggesting and listening to me and I really appreciated it.  So even though I’ve not been accepted as a client, I would highly recommend you because of your honesty, generosity and professionalism.  Thank you.

Roy J., IT Management,  Age 35, 2014
____________________________________________________________________________

Michele the Matchmaker is an absolute gem in her field. Before I joined Bon Jour Matchmaking Service I belonged to another local service and had an extremely poor experience that left me skeptical of wasting my time and money only to be disappointed yet again. Michele provides all of the attention to detail, hands-on involvement and caring towards her clients that I hoped to receive from the other service, as well as so much more. Although I have not yet met Mr. Right yet, Michele has remained in contact with me to update me about potential matches and just to check in on what is new in my life. Besides Michele’s caring for and honesty towards her clients, the thing that impresses me the most about her service is that she provides expert guidance and advice while still listening to and respecting the client’s wishes and preferences. I have always felt respected as a partner in the matchmaking process.

During my initial interview, Michele showed me profiles of several men who were currently in her service to give me a clear picture of the types of single men she accepts as clients. I was very impressed by the obvious quality of the men in her service. The caliber of clientele clearly distinguishes Bon Jour from the local matchmaking services in Denver and the internet dating sites. When Michele tells you that someone is a quality match, you can take her at her word! In addition to all of this, I have found Michele’s fees to be very reasonable for the quality of her service.

I look forward to continuing to work with Michele and I wish her all of the success and respect that she so very much deserves.

Judith H., Accountant,  Age 28, 2013
____________________________________________________________________________

I had no idea what to expect from this Matchmaker and her well established service.  But I could tell from the first phone call that she’s been doing her thing for many, many years.  She is anecdotal and very specific about her philosophy and how she deals with her clients.  I’ve actually tried several local services in my quest for love which have totally disappointed and downright been dishonest.  They were extremely expensive, too much for this marketplace, and I admit I fell for their polished pitches.  Michele does not have a pitch.  She merely explains her service, asks good questions and exchanges information to decide whether you fit in and you both want to work together.

I think to join a service and expect absolute results is ridiculous.  She is not a miracle worker and cannot overcome whatever relationship issues you bring to the table.  What I’ve seen that she can do is assist you in correcting misconceptions, jumping to conclusions about someone’s behavior, pointing out if you have a trend of attitude and or behavior that is sabotaging your success.  Her coaching alone is priceless.

Yes, I’m a client and have met some outstanding women.  That illusive “one” has yet to appear, however with the open ended contract I will be here when she does.  I have complete confidence that Michele has my best interests in mind.

C. Davis, M.D., Age 30, 2013
____________________________________________________________________________

I called Michele about two months ago.  The call was one of the smartest or maybe luckiest calls I have made in a long time.  She is as advertised.  She takes her work very seriously and you can expect a professional caring person to help you find someone special.  This is money well spent.   I have met two wonderful gals since.  And if something does not work out currently I know Michele will continue to try her best.  She has shared with me the profiles of several additional attractive women that may also work out.  You should give her a call.

Dan, 47, Petroleum Engineer, 2013

____________________________________________________________________________

“My experience in working with Michele the Matchmaker is very positive.  Her willingness to learn my personality has been very helpful in the matching process.  The women I’ve met through her services are all very high caliber and lovely.  I strongly recommend Michele.”

Greg G., Environmental Health and Safety Expert and Attorney, Age 48, 2013                          ____________________________________________________________________________

We’re engaged!  He popped the question last night and good thing since we’re able to celebrate all weekend stuck inside in this snowstorm.  So just like her other clients I’m marrying the second man I met.  The extremely personal approach as well as Michele getting to know each client is what makes Bon Jour Matchmaking such a success in our opinions.  We’ve both used other local services (I won’t mention any names) with poor results so we are really lucky that we both tried one more time and found Michele Fields.  It is obvious to both of us that the 24 years of matchmaking experience she has through Bon Jour Matchmaking pays off if you are wise enough to work with her.  We wish all you singles looking for love the best of luck and we are so happy that we’ve found each other.

Angie, 40, 2013

____________________________________________________________________________

Michele Fields has been a matchmaker in Denver for 24 years.  I have been in her service for a couple of years and she does an excellent job.  We are lucky to have such a great local matchmaker. I have tried Speed Dating several times, Match, JDate, E Harmony, and a couple of others.  These services don’t compare to Bon Jour.  I have met way more quality people thru Michele’s service.  You never know who and what you are meeting with these other services.  I have been scammed thru a couple of these national services.  Bon Jour’s fee is very reasonable and well worth it. She has a great client base and you know you are going to meet a quality individual.  She is a pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend this service.

Cliff, Banker, 36, 2013

____________________________________________________________________________

I am a member of Bon Jour Matchmaking and feel really well represented.  Michele is honest and forthright, earnest and interested, and works really hard for me as an individual.  I think using her service is a great idea because its so hard to find people that are serious about finding a lifelong partner – Michele has clients that on ONLY serious about looking for a lifelong partner, and she knows each of us really well.  She contacts me regularly for updates about my life and interests and encourages me a lot.  I am a fan, as you can see.

Camille B., 43, 2012

____________________________________________________________________________

I joined Bon Jour Matchmaking service in December.  I was hesitant at first because I’ve always just done internet dating.  But, I decided to go ahead and contact Michele anyway.  During our conversation she asked me my age and I told her 41.  At that time she said she didn’t have as many clients in the age range of my preference, but she said we could stay in touch in the future just in case she had someone come in asking for someone my age.  But a few days later, Michele called me to let me know after we spoke, she changed her mind and decided to expand her age of clients and that I had persuaded her to do so.  She was very up front over the phone about expectations and policies and what I needed to do.  She set an appointment for me to come down and meet her to go over everything more in detail including the fee.  She was very personable and took the time to get to know me and it was then that I knew she would be looking out for my best interest. I was very satisfied and comfortable with her and found the fee to be very reasonable.  She has continued to touch base with me through email and phone providing me with updates as to the pool of potential dates.  I realize she doesn’t have a magic wand to make a match and make love happen, but I figured I’d have better chances with her than trying to do it on my own via internet dating.  They say the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over expecting a different result…well, I’m putting the end to insanity and going with Michele; so when I do meet someone through Michele, it’s not up to her whether it works or not, it’s up to me.  If you are single and looking to meet a professional and educated potential match….I highly recommend that you call Michele and set an appointment.

Jeff F. Business Owner, 43, 2012

____________________________________________________________________________

Michele is professional, detail oriented, intuitive, focused on results and passionate about her service. Her record speaks for itself!

Greg, Independent Financial Services Professional, Age 61, 2012                    ____________________________________________________________________________

I’ve worked with Michele on many shows. She’s always been the best at what she does. She lines ’em up, and gets ’em together. A lot better than the on-line dating services. More like the old fashioned way…the ones that actually worked. Ask you grandmother. She knows. So does Michele.

Rick Barber, Former KOA Radio Talk Show Host, 2011                                ____________________________________________________________________________

Michele is great & bringing people together to find meaningful relationships. Just look at her results to see how good she is. If you are looking for a meaningful relationship in your life, be sure to give Michele a call… You won’t be sorry…

Tim Loomis, Creative Business Consultants, Website Designer, 2011
____________________________________________________________________________

Well it’s been 17 years since my husband and I met through Bon Jour and we’ve been married for 15 of those.  As I said below when we originally met Michele had to prod my husband to meet me.  He wasn’t convinced by my profile and honestly without Michele’s input and shove I doubt we would have met.  I had always picked the wrong guy for me and she knew that and she wanted desperately to make sure I started meeting the more appropriate matches for my upbringing and educational level.  Steve was the first and only man I met.  I was his first through Bon Jour Matchmaking Service and, as Michele told Steve, we are a perfect match.  Happy 25th coming up Anniversary to Michele Fields and Bon Jour Matchmaking.

Sharon L., Esq., Age 39, 1999
____________________________________________________________________________

My review of Bon Jour Matchmaking Service:

When making those major decisions in life one always hopes to find the best at what they do.  This applies equally to doctors, financial advisors, and now, matchmakers.  As a recently enrolled client with Michele the Matchmaker I have been guided (and justifiably prodded at times) to make the effort and to be delightfully assisted by her experienced hand.

Working with Michele from Bon Jour is like having your own personal physician or banker in this sense.  She built the bank, and owns it.  She quickly comes to understand your personal capital; who you are, what you think you are seeking, and your schedule.  Right away, she looks through her “investment portfolio” of possible matches and in that first visit you are shown extremely high value ‘investment profiles’.  From there, it is up to you to determine through your personal contacts with your ‘match’ if a true joint venture is possible.

I thought I was ‘too busy’ to eke out enough time to meet someone and because the pre-selection process was done for me (all I had to do was look at a few profiles which include photographs) and choose.  Michele does the rest.  Then it is up to you to decide if the relationship is going to click.

As a believer in constructive discrimination, that is to get the aid of someone who has chosen the finest of the fine to offer as introductions, I felt I was becoming successful at re-entering the dating experience from the earliest days of becoming her client.

Add to all that, Michele’s charges are infinitely less than the other local dating advisors.  If you want to conserve your time trying to do find for yourself a quality connection to someone of the highest standard – then you must consider engaging Michele, as I did, as my personal matchmaker.  Your life’s future is your most important asset. I trusted Michele the Matchmaker of Bon Jour with mine and if you want the potential of rapid success, I strongly suggest you do the same.

Best Wishes,
Steve B., Age 33, 2009

____________________________________________________________________________

8/5/09

To Whom It May Concern:

My experience as a client of Bon Jour Matchmaking Service has been most enjoyable and rewarding.  Michele Fields is very knowledgeable, understanding, helpful and delightful to work with.  She finds the best of clients and is very adept at collaborative matching.

 Without reservation I can highly recommend her service to the discerning single.

Dr. Wayne M., 1996

____________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

“As you know, seeking your assistance was scary for me, not only because I had to admit to myself that I wanted and needed some help in my personal life, but also because I had to make myself vulnerable by entrusting myself to your judgments and opinions while still retaining my own – but definitely being open to your input. You continue to earn my confidence and respect, and to make me feel in good hands. Thank you so much.”

Jackie S., Attorney, Age 47, 1998

____________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

Thank you for introducing me to Chuck.  He is a wonderful, wonderful man and I am really enjoying spending time with him.  It is too soon to know what the future will bring, but in the meantime the present is terrific and we have you to thank for it.  You went above and beyond my expectations both of you and your service!  Had it not been for your persistence with both of us we surely would not be together now.  You had several great choices, but he was the tops.  Thanks again.

M. C., Attorney,  Age 33, 1998

____________________________________________________________________________

Michele,

“I must admit I was just a little skeptical, and my expectations weren’t as high as they had been in the past with other dating services, but your assurance that you have quality people in your “club” convinced me to give it a try.  In just three weeks I met three quality ladies, and although things didn’t “click” with the first two, I found my soul mate in the third.
My first date with Lorrie was meant to be an hour or two for a drink on Sunday afternoon, but we easily turned it into more than six hours, and we still didn’t want the evening to end. Since then, we have fallen in love and are making plans to marry.
Thank you very much for facilitating my introduction to Lorrie. She has proven to be more than I had hoped for.”

David Acheson, Age 45, 1998

____________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

…”I’m happy to say that we’re very much in love, are now living together and marriage can’t be far away. Needless to say, my investment in your services was one of the best that I’ve ever made!”

Wayne Johnson, Marketing Director, 1995

____________________________________________________________________________

“We wanted to write to say thank you for helping us to find each other. Enclosed are a couple of pictures of our wedding day.”

C & B, 1995

____________________________________________________________________________

“The second man I met was the man of my dreams and now we’re married. Thanks Michele! …You really care about your clients.”

Gina Bertalucci, Human Resources Director, 1992

____________________________________________________________________________

“My many thanks for the introduction to David. I am in love. And we are talking the “M” word!! Thanks again, Michele, I am grateful to you and Bon Jour, Inc. for helping me match up with this remarkable man.”

Lorrie Miller, 1999

____________________________________________________________________________

Michele, what can we say?  Although we were both skeptical when we first joined your service, the fact that the fee was so reasonable and the contract is open-ended were unique in this market.  Now we are engaged in just 2 months to the second person I met through you and the first person my fiance met through you!  Just like you said when we first spoke, that is exactly what has happened.  Our paths never would have crossed had it not been for your introduction.  Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Ted and Barb, 2011

____________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

…I am very fortunate that my good friend referred me to you after meeting her husband through you.  The first person you introduced me to was a great match and things are headed towards marriage.  We’ve been on vacations together and get along great with each other’s children.  I am most impressed, not only with the high quality of your clientele, but also of your own very personal service and interaction with each client.  I would not hesitate to recommend you and Bon Jour to anyone.  Thank you for making this difficult transition in my life so successful and happy.

S. Conrardy, R.N., 2004

____________________________________________________________________________

Dear Michele,

I have now been single for 6 years after a lengthy marriage.  Although I have not dated very much during that time and have been concentrating on my relationship with my daughter, whom I have full custody of, I am glad I joined your service.  My recent match with Stephanie has proved to be worth waiting for.  We are both very content and happy in our relationship.  As you said, she is a high quality, successful, well educated and attractive woman who knows who she is and what she wants.  Your constant encouragement and support to be patient with this process was and is greatly appreciated.  Also your ongoing interest in the development of our relationship.  You really take a personal interest in each and every couple and person in your service.  Compared to other services out there that charge enormous fees and give no personal attention, I consider myself fortunate to have met you and put my trust in you.  Thank you so much for this wonderful introduction and accepting me in your service.

Scott Christianson, Pharmacist, Age 56, 2004

____________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s